Petfinder

I was reading the blog Our Oakland, and Our Oakland was talking about Petfinder. You can read the whole story over thar. But I just want to say – I love Petfinder. They are a wonderful service, and I spend a lot of my spare time looking at adoptable animals, simply because the pictures are remarkable. Also, Oakland Animal Services uses Petfinder to showcase their adoptable animals online. I can’t say enough good words about Oakland Animal Services. They have saved the lives of thousands of animals, and worked so hard to be a safe haven for abandoned animals who need a fresh start.

As an side note, that animal on the upper right is supposed to be a rabbit. And the cat on the lower right is named Dennis. Isn’t that the most perfect name. Dennis has me totally under his spell. I would have grabbed my passport and flown to Great Britain to bring him home to me, but alas, he is already adopted.

8 Comments

Filed under animal

8 responses to “Petfinder

  1. Thanks for the shoutout. And a reminder to your readers, too, about the huge number of shelter animals out there waiting to be adopted.

    Dennis looks like a perfect name for that cat.

  2. Pepper Moon

    I want to adopt every homeless animal I see! I “feed” the animals on the Animal Rescue Site every day. I love reading the little stories they have about the featured pet. Their faces always look so happy and content. I like animals better than people.

    Did you happen to see this? It made me cry. http://enews.earthlink.net/article/int?guid=20110310%2F73236a4b-20ba-476d-9541-52ae07c5f5ad

  3. AZ

    Missy, Sissy, and Bubba were the kittens of a neighborhood stray, she had her kittens in my yard. I had sworn off getting another pet because the passing of my Little Dog after 23 years was so difficult, but these kittens were a gift from God! They were the best cats EVER!

Leave a Reply

