Fire in the Hole

Not so much in the hole but in our fireplace insert. Last night, we burned log after log until the temperature in the house rose to 75 degrees, and then we had to open the doors for a while to cool off.

And I want to tell you Weatherbug is a liar. L-I-A-R. It keeps showing pictures of the sun as our local forecast. There is no sun here. It could be the 6 months of night at the North Pole for all I know. The sun is gone, and in it’s place is a creeping fog that spits on my face as I walk to the beach in my winter coat.

I would like to tell you everyone on the beach is also wearing their winter coats, but that isn’t true either. People are frolicking in the ocean in their bathing suits, running in and out of the waves, screaming very loudly, and I have to guess they are screaming because they are half naked, and we are in the dead of winter at the North Pole.

2 Comments

Filed under Pacifica, weather

2 responses to “Fire in the Hole

  1. It must be cold to use the fireplace. Hope you get a warm front.

  2. Nada

    There’s just no sun. I thought the fog was thick yesterday but I was wrong. Today it’s thick.

Leave a Reply

