Nutjob

I got an email today with a hyperlink about the U.S. war in Yemen. Didn’t know about that one, so I took the bait and clicked on the link. The article talked about the use of missile equipped drones, targeting al-Qaeda in Yemen, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq, and Libya. The article wasn’t anything I hadn’t read before, and the picture of the drone wasn’t anything I hadn’t seen before.

This was one of the comments at the end of the article:
I have them flying over my house all night long, just come to Morgantown, WV if you want to see them. I’m a Targeted Individual, something that the media will not write about: The Silent Holocaust.

Never heard the term, “The Silent Holocaust“, so I looked it up on the internet. As far as I can tell, the term “Silent Holocaust” has nothing to do with drones, but there was this one sentence on the Wikipedia explanation: “The term is often highly controversial, regardless of use. That’s like carte blanche to use the term whenever, for whatever. So I guess you can use the term “Silent Holocaust” if military drones are stalking you in the middle of the night in Morgantown, WV.

If the commenter had said he was in Oakland, I would have put my 2¢ in a comment and said, “Yo Dude, that’s the police helicopter. Chill.” But he’s in Morgantown, West Virginia. My second thought, after Oakland’s police helicopter, was I needed to buy the domain name http://www.nutjob.com. I whipped over to GoDaddy and immediately inquired on whois. That domain name was sold in 2002. I’ve decided I really, really need that domain name, like I need a haircut right now. I’m beginning to look like Einstein, only worse, because I’m not a mathematical genius.

3 Comments

Filed under general weirdness, not news

3 responses to “Nutjob

  1. I’m sure there are more than a few folks out there who think they are being targeted. Figments of their imagination. I’m also sure there are some that should be. This is an exciting time to be alive.

  2. Nada

    I found this. Pretty interesting stuff. Could be Augusta Systems is flying some test drones around Morgantown, WV. My grandmother lived in that small town and I used to visit her once a year for 2 weeks when I was growing up. Hard to imagine anything as sophisticated as a drone up thar in them thar hills.

Leave a Reply

