Help Save the…

At the bottom of the online magazine I regularly read, there was an ad today that said, “Help Save the Ocean.” Included with the plea, was a photo of a few kids skipping in some shallow water – presumably ocean. It was a nice photo where the kids were silhouetted out, with a bright ball of a sun making everything but the kids sepia toned.

Doing a quick scan of the internet, via google, I found more of the ‘Help Save the…”

  • Environment
  • Rainforest
  • Moon

Did not realize we were in danger of losing the moon. Note to self: watch the moon – carefully.

Some people were more specific with their nature pleas, and they wanted to save the:

  • Whales
  • Pacific Northwest Tree Octopus
  • Toads
  • Sea Otters
  • Elephants

And then, there were these things to save also:

  • Maryland
  • Internet
  • Postal Service
  • Bottle Rocket Motel
  • James Webb Space Telescope
  • Economy
  • Secular Students
  • Hosting Industry
  • Euro

Did not realize Maryland needed saving either. Will watch it like I’m watching the moon. Perhaps they plan to slip away together, and cause a big scandal. The moon eloped with Maryland, after a brief communique on eHarmony.

Here, I was going to write something about the children of the moon and Maryland, but when I looked up “What is Maryland known for” on google, the searches returned the name of William Nuthead, colonial printer. Nuthead. I bet he got teased a lot at school. So, I shall add him to the list. Help Save the Nuthead. Donate or eat nuts – either/or.

6 Comments

Filed under general weirdness

6 responses to “Help Save the…

  1. AZ

    You might want to join my group “Save the Leftovers.” You can recognize our members because we’re all kinda porky.

    • Nada

      I have joined that group, ever since we moved. I manage the leftovers. We used to toss most of our stuff but now I repurpose them for another meal. Always. I think that would make a good blog – Save the Leftovers. I don’t cook. I just save the leftovers.

  2. I guess I better get on board and think of something to save. I’ll think about it.

Leave a Reply

