KQED Perspectives

My perspective aired today. Yahoo!!!

10 Comments

Filed under KQED Perspectives

10 responses to “KQED Perspectives

  1. Oh my, that was super. Do I call you ma’am. You are a Celebrity!

  2. This is FANTASTIC! I can’t say it enough times. It’s just perfect — wonderful. Congrats. You are out of the chute. 🙂

  3. AZ

    Good to hear your voice, you have a girl voice!

    • Nada

      Thanks AZ, and thanks for commenting on the KQED site. I was so afraid I wasn’t going to have any commenters. It meant a lot to me.

      Fortunately for me, the sound engineer was brilliant. He mixed the nasal twang mostly out of my voice. He was so fast too. And nice.

  4. Awesome! But why the heck am I always the last one to your party??? And why haven’t you shown us before how pretty you are? I knew that you’re pretty on the inside, but I had no idea you were beautiful on the outside, too. I’m sure that between you and AZ, that it must seem I’m fixated on appearance, but I’m not. I don’t think so, anyway. It’s just that I am glad to see beauty somewhere other than in the anorexic eighteen-year-olds the rest of the world worships.

    • Nada

      Normally, I hate pictures of myself because I don’t feel pretty at all. I think this photographer did a great job. At least my hair wasn’t all Gumby-fied – yanno standing up on one end. That is what it usually looks like.

  5. Not true! Your hair always looks nice.

Leave a Reply

