Cartoons

The weather here has been so damn gorgeous it has given me amnesia about the usual fog, wind, and sideways rain that crawls up under your unbrella. The last few days the clouds have taken a vacation too, and it’s been sunny (but light sun, if that’s possible) and 75 degrees. Maybe I died last week, and God is letting me spend a wee bit of time in heaven before he jerks the rug out from under me, and sends me to hell which is probably a place where I have to learn how to cook a complicated recipe like beef bourguignon.

And you might ask what I have been doing with this gorgeous weather. Walking the trails? Visiting the beach? Gardening? Negatory. I’ve been watching cartoons. And a lot of them. My two favorites are Shaun the Sheep, and Archer. Shaun the Sheep is nice because they never talk, plus the music is catchy. I find myself humming Shaun the Sheep theme song absentmindedly. Shaun is definitely written with kids in mind, but the stop animation is so good, it is a delight to watch. Archer, on the other hand, is for adults only. It is crazy raunchy with laugh out loud dialogue. Netflix streams the first season, and the second season should be coming out on DVD any minute now.

8 Comments

Filed under idiot box

8 responses to “Cartoons

  1. Hey, I just watched that big old sheep jump on Shaun after shaking him out of the tree. Cool.

  2. AZ

    I love Shaun the Sheep cartoons! Baaaaa! I’ll have to go in search of Archer, I’ve never been one to watch adventure cartoons, but hey I might enjoy it. Our weather just took a turn, it’s overcast, windy, and cold.

    • Nada

      Archer is not an adventure cartoon really. I would classify it as comedy. Archer is spy who is constantly messing up and his mother runs the agency.

      Sorry to hear about your weather. We had another gorgeous day here.

  3. Shaun the Sheep is the best! My wife and I enjoy those, especially as a wind-down if we’ve just watched something heavy.

    • Nada

      He is great. I was watching Breaking Bad but there’s only so much of that I can take. Now, I’m on to Shaun the Sheep.

      • Sadly, the other night we watched the last of the Shaun the Sheeps that we hadn’t seen. I hope Aardman Productions do more of them.

  4. Nada

    I do too. I love Shaun the Sheep.

Leave a Reply

