The Big Eye and the Christmas Spirit, or lack thereof

Mit Ton finally gave the camera the BIG EYE today. Blam. Up close and personal. He could cut steel with that gaze.

My cousin, Weezer called me about a week ago.
Weezer: Why was it we stole our Christmas trees?
(She was referring to the years we both lived on the farm and both our families stole trees from an adjacent farm.
Me: Ya know. I’m not sure. I think my Dad started it.
Weezer: It was…
Me: Kind of messed up. I know. Were you there the time those angus got after us.
Weezer: No. Thankfully.
Me: That was really messed up. Angry little cows those angus.

I really dislike Christmas. I prefer tax season, or a shift kick in the shins.

So tomorrow I go see my GP to try to get a referral to a cardiologist. He’s been resisting the referral because he thinks there’s nothing wrong with me. LONG LAUGH HERE. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

6 Comments

Filed under medical, Mit Ton

6 responses to “The Big Eye and the Christmas Spirit, or lack thereof

  1. Well, I for one hope he’s right.

  2. AZ

    I can’t tell you how many times doctors have said “there’s nothing the matter with you” they were wrong every time, but why listen to the patient they only live in their bodies. Hence my “surprise demise” mode, I’ve decided if I’m going to die I’m doing it on my own time without some doctor telling me I’m fine until I drop dead.

    • Nada

      That’s hilarious and yet, very sad. I really can’t stand most of the medical professionals. My neurologist and my headache doc are the exceptions. They have never said “that can’t be.” Instead, they just try to solve the problem. “Surprise demise” scares me. That’s what I am working on so hard not to have happen. I want to find out what the ailment is and fix it – if it can be fixed.

  3. AZ

    Oh I forgot, good cat photo — felines can a knack for getting their point across with just eye contact. Many times I saw “DUH?” in my cat’s eye when I did something against cat etiquette.

Leave a Reply

