Out and About

The Big Guy and I have flown the coop, so to speak. We went to Clear Lake this weekend. It is a very cool place. We had a great time, and when we came home I looked for The Little Dog at the window, but she wasn’t there because she’s dead. Long Live the Little Dog. My attempts to bring her back from the dead have failed, and her ashes are currently in a tiny cedar box in the garage. Her ashes were on the hearth but I couldn’t look at the little cedar box any more.

Last night I thought I heard her shaking her head. I guess I will hear that for a while.

In the mean time, the Big Guy and I are traveling around, something we have not been able to do because the Little Dog forbid it. We have plans to go to Vegas in August and San Diego in September. After that, probably back to Clear Lake. We are sort of looking for a double wide at Clear Lake and sort of not. Kind of like if someone drops a trailer on us by the lake, we’ll take it.

4 Comments

Filed under travel

4 responses to “Out and About

  1. What do you know? Some blogger who has been to Paris liked your post. I wonder who these people are who have time to read blogs by total strangers all day…Or maybe they don’t read them. They just have a computer set up that “likes” certain numbers of posts each and every day. Anyway, nice photo. Those ghostly noises and glimpses are the worst. It took me forever to stop thinking my Dad was just in the next room of the house after he died.

    • Nada

      I don’t think those people are reading the posts at all. Plus, I have no idea where they are coming from. I suppose I could ask.

  2. Good for both of you. Vegas in August should be warm. Clear lake is nice. I’ve not been to SD, but my brother from Walnut Creek is considering moving there some day.

    • Nada

      SD is expensive or I would move there too. We will probably move to Clear Lake when the Big Guy retires. Cheap there, also over run with rednecks. I should fit right in.

Leave a Reply

