Good Lord

I forgot how to sign into my blog. Geez. This has taken an inordinate amount of time to get this far.

So, I’m finally better. Better than what? A dead skunk on the side of the road, that’s what.

I’m spending my free time at the board and care visiting my buddies Alex and Frank. Here’s a photo of them taken with my phone’s crappy camera.
2705-131346
Alex has ALS and Frank is 91, though I can’t seem to remember that and made some remark today about him being 92. He bellowed at me, “Do I look like I’m 92?”

“No, no,” I just can’t remember I stammered. “You look 75. You look younger than Mel.” (Mel is the trustee of Frank’s estate.) “Doesn’t Frank look younger than Mel?” I asked Alex, dragging him into my misstep in an effort to extricate myself.

Alex hem hawed around, so Frank bellowed some more at me. “Now look, you’ve put Alex on the spot.”

Alex finally said, ‘Well, I’m used to looking at you, Frank.” Frank seemed satisfied with Alex’s answer though it made no sense at all. And so, we moved onto other topics like where was the mail?

4 Comments

Filed under Pacifica

4 responses to “Good Lord

  1. They look like a couple of likeable characters.

  2. Nada

    They are hilarious and good company during the day. Frank is Canadian and was in in the merchant marines. He was in some big shipwreck off the coast here decades ago, but it’s pretty well documented. He was telling me about it one day.

  3. AZ

    I hope the hell I look as good as Frank when I’m 91, if I get to 91.
    Don’t feel bad about forgetting how to sign in to your blog, I opened a Flickr account, and can’t seem to open it to post pictures. LOL, of all the things I’ve lost I miss my mind the most.

    • Nada

      LOL! I miss my mind the mostest too.

      Frank does look great, doesn’t he? He looks a good 20 years younger than his age. And he’s spry too. He walks to the community center for haircuts.

Leave a Reply

